Monday, February 29, 2016

Birth Story Of Lord Navnath

The Navnath , also spelt as Navanatha and Nao Nath, are the nine saints, Masters or Naths on whom the Navnath Sampradaya, the lineage of the nine gurus is based.They are worshipped collectively as well as individually. The Navnath Sampraday believes Rishi Dattatreya, an incarnation of the Hindu trinity Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva to be its first teacher. The nine teachers, collectively known as Navnaths, are considered representative of great teachers in this tradition or parampara.

1. Machindranath or Matsyendranath

2. Gorakshanath or Gorakhnath

3. Jalandharnath or Jalandernath also known as Jan Peer

4. Kanifnath or Kanhoba

5. Gahininath also known as Gaibi Peer

6. Bhartrinath or Bhartarinath or Raja Bhartari

7. Revananath

8. Charpatinath

9. Naganath or Nageshnath

10. Ranchhod Nath

1) Macchindranāth is a saint in a number of Buddhist and Hindu traditions. He is credited with composing some of the earliest texts on hatha yoga. He was one of the eighty-four mahasiddhas and considered the guru of Gorakshanath, another important figure in early hatha yoga. He is revered by both Hindus and Buddhists, and is sometimes regarded as an incarnation of Avalokiteśvara. Matsyendranatha is the founder of the Nath sampradaya and a central figure in Hatha and certain tantric traditions of yoga. Matsyendra was born under an inauspicious star. This warranted his parents to throw the baby into the ocean. It is here that the baby was swallowed by a fish where he lived for many years. The fish swam to the bottom of the ocean where Shiva was imparting the secrets Of Yoga to his consort, Parvati. Upon overhearing the secrets of yoga, Matsyendra began to practice yoga sadhana inside the fish's belly. After twelve years he finally emerged as an enlightened Siddha. This is the origin of his name 'Lord of the Fishes' or 'He Whose Lord is the Lord of the Fishes'. Other versions of the legend exist, including one in which Matsyendra was born as a fish and turned into a siddha by Shiva.

The temple of Macchindranāth lies in the southern part of the Patan Durbar Square since 1673.

Monday, February 22, 2016

108 Names of God Ganesh

108 Names of God Ganesh

1. Akhuratha : One who has Mouse as His Charioteer

2. Alampata : Ever Eternal Lord

3. Amit :Incomparable Lord

4. Anantachidrupamayam :Infinite and Consciousness Personified

5. Avaneesh :Lord of the whole World

6. Avighna :Remover of Obstacles

7. Balaganapati : Beloved and Lovable Child

8. Bhalchandra : Moon-Crested Lord

9. Bheema :Huge and Gigantic

10. Bhupati :Lord of the Gods

11. Bhuvanpati :God of the Gods

12. Buddhinath :God of Wisdom

13. Buddhipriya : Knowledge Bestower

14. Buddhividhata : God of Knowledge

15. Chaturbhuj : One who has Four Arms

16. Devadeva : Lord! of All Lords

17. Devantakanashakarin : Destroyer of Evils and Asuras

18. Devavrata : One who accepts all Penances

19. Devendrashika : Protector of All Gods

20. Dharmik : One who gives Charity

21. Dhoomravarna :Smoke-Hued Lord

22. Durja : Invincible Lord

23. Dvaimatura : One who has two Mothers

24. Ekaakshara : He of the Single Syllable

25. Ekadanta : Single-Tusked Lord

26. Ekadrishta : Single-Tusked Lord

27. Eshanputra : Lord Shiva's Son

28. Gadadhara : One who has The Mace as His Weapon

29. Gajakarna : One who has Eyes like an Elephant

30. Gajanana : Elephant-Faced Lord

31. Gajananeti : Elephant-Faced Lord

32. Gajavakra : Trunk of The Elephant

33. Gajavaktra : One who has Mouth like an Elephant

34. Ganadhakshya : Lord of All Ganas (Gods)

35. Ganadhyakshina : Leader of All The Celestial Bodies

36. Ganapati : Lord of All Ganas (Gods)

37. Gaurisuta : The Son of Gauri (Parvati)

38. Gunina : One who is The Master of All Virtues

39. Haridra : One who is Golden Coloured

40. Heramba : Mother's Beloved Son

41. Kapila : Yellowish-Brown Coloured

42. Kaveesha : Master of Poets

43. Krti : Lord of Music

44. Kripalu : Merciful Lord

45. Krishapingaksha : Yellowish-Brown Eyed

46. Kshamakaram : The Place of Forgiveness

47. Kshipra : One who is easy to Appease

48. Lambakarna : Large-Eared Lord

49. Lambodara : The Huge Bellied Lord

50. Mahabala : Enormously Strong Lord

51. Mahaganapati : Omnipotent and Supreme Lord

52. Maheshwaram : Lord of The Universe

53. Mangalamurti : All Auspicious Lord

54. Manomay : Winner of Hearts

55. Mrityuanjaya : Conqueror of Death

56. Mundakarama : Abode of Happiness

57. Muktidaya : Bestower of Eternal Bliss

58. Musikvahana : One who has Mouse as His Charioteer

59. Nadapratithishta :One who Appreciates and Loves Music

60. Namasthetu : Vanquisher of All Evils and Vices and Sins

61. Nandana : Lord Shiva's Son

62. Nideeshwaram : Giver of Wealth and Treasures

63. Omkara :One who has the Form Of OM

64. Pitambara :One who has Yellow-Coloured Body

65. Pramoda :Lord of All Abodes

66. Prathameshwara :First Among All

67. Purush : The Omnipotent Personality

68. Rakta : One who has Red-Coloured Body

69. Rudrapriya :Beloved Of Lord Shiva

70. Sarvadevatman :Acceptor of All Celestial Offerings

71. Sarvasiddhanta : Bestower of Skills and Wisdom

72. Sarvatman :Protector of The Universe

73. Shambhavi : The Son of Parvati

74. Shashivarnam : One who has a Moon like Complexion

75. Shoorpakarna :Large-Eared Lord

76. Shuban :All Auspicious Lord

77. Shubhagunakanan : One who is The Master of All Virtues

78. Shweta : One who is as Pure as the White Colour

79. Siddhidhata : Bestower of Success and Accomplishments

80. Siddhipriya : Bestower of Wishes and Boons

81. Siddhivinayaka : Bestower of Success

82. Skandapurvaja : Elder Brother of Skand (Lord Kartik)

83. Sumukha : Auspicious Face

84. Sureshwaram :Lord of All Lords

85. Swaroop : Lover of Beauty

86. Tarun : Ageless

87. Uddanda : Nemesis of Evils and Vices

88. Umaputra : The Son of Goddess Uma (Parvati)

89. Vakratunda : Curved Trunk Lord

90. Varaganapati : Bestower of Boons

91. Varaprada : Granter of Wishes and Boons

92. Varadavinayaka : Bestower of Success

93. Veeraganapati : Heroic Lord

94. Vidyavaridhi : God of Wisdom

95. Vighnahara : Remover of Obstacles

96. Vignaharta : Demolisher of Obstacles

97. Vighnaraja : Lord of All Hindrances

98. Vighnarajendra : Lord of All Obstacles

99. Vighnavinashanaya : Destroyer of All Obstacles and Impediments

100. Vigneshwara: Lord of All Obstacles

101. Vikat : Huge and Gigantic

102. Vinayaka : Lord of All

103. Vishwamukha : Master of The Universe

104. Vishwaraja : King of The World

105. Yagnakaya : Acceptor of All Sacred and Sacrificial Offerings

106. Yashaskaram :Bestower of Fame and Fortune

107. Yashvasin : Beloved and Ever Popular Lord

108. Yogadhipa : The Lord of Meditation

Share |